Jumping Spider, Kitchen Police Action


Kathy noticed a jumping spider on the floor beside the refrigerator.

Jumpers are one of my favorite subjects, so I thought I’d get a quick photo of him.

He was faced away from me, but I know these spiders will turn and face the camera, ready to take on all comers.

I was snapping photos as he made his move by jumping onto the refrigerator to climb up and away (maybe to get eye level with me to show he meant business).

He lost his footing and fell off onto his back and I luckily captured an image of him upside down in mid-air.

This fellow then turned and faced me with the usual pugnacious stance that reeks of “OK… Bring it on!”

I had to laugh though as I know he was thinking, "I hope nobody saw me fall!"

He put on quite a fine show for me in the couple of minutes we shared.

I really like these guys.

Full frame:

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.