MShelley

By MShelley

Friendship

As the day ended and I walked towards the car park, I noticed this man and his dog enjoying the water puddles as true friends - both were so immersed in each other's company that they hardly noticed who was watching them.

The theme of friendship was in my mind earlier today - so, I was pleased that my blip shows two friends. My friend/colleague Harold visited us today. He gave a seminar which we all enjoyed. I met Harold 13 years ago in Edinburgh where we were both attending a conference. While we were waiting in the queue for the buffet, we introduced ourselves - since then he has been a great mentor and friend to me. I have not seen him much over the years but we keep in touch on email. But it was very good to see him today - no technology can ever replace a face-to-face meeting.

“Close friends are truly life's treasures. Sometimes they know us better than we know ourselves. With gentle honesty, they are there to guide and support us, to share our laughter and our tears. Their presence reminds us that we are never really alone.”

~ Vincent van Gogh

It was very misty this afternoon - hence, the hazy photo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.