The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Time to stop

I feel like I've spent every waking minute for the last couple of months thinking about National 5 English. Prelims loom and I'm preparing lesson after lesson trying to get my classes ready for this first set of exams.

My lovely Advanced Higher class had to listen to my many tales of woe today. So overcome with pity were they that they rushed out and bought me a bar of chocolate. (Today is "no man's land" in the world of the dieter - well, post weigh-in you can eat as many pork scratchings as you want and it doesn't count.)

So I've gone from feeling desperate, anxious and gloomy to loved and appreciated...a bar of Dairy Milk (and the company of some dedicated, hard working, inspiring, eloquent and all round lovely young people) was all it took.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.