Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

The Project...

This blip may look strange, but it is my big garden project at the moment.

Growing over our pergola outside our lounge is a lovely Wisteria and also another climber with a yellow flower that has managed to get a bit too much of a hold on it and is not going to let the Wisteria have much more room.
I have been meaning to get on and cut back the yellow one for ages , and today I started.....it is going to be a big job!
I like this sort of thing though, and my new hedge trimmer that I bought myself recently helped out today to trim off the lighter pieces. Now I am down to hand tools and pulling out branches. It was actually growing like a curtain down over the pergola, so now there is quite a bit more light on the deck too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.