Chrismate

By Chrismate

Year of the Horse

Today was such a strange day! First, I attended the 'No Vote' march launched by the Thai opposition, two days before the election. Then, it was the first day of the Chinese New Year. I saw a beautiful dragon dance at the mall I usually go to. Finally, some friends took me to Chinatown to attend the festivities there.
I took no less than 150 photos in one day. I walked for 6 hours across Bangkok Chinatown and I finally decided to choose this lit lantern of a horse ready to jump into the new lunar year of the Horse.
There are dull days and days when you have so much to do that you do not know by what end to start with!
Being the first day of the Chinese New Year of the Horse, I chose this symbolic image to carry on hope and fraternity as a prosperous message.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.