Tinks

By Tinks

Mucking About!

Had a bit of a chat with Croz yesterday about lenses. It's my birthday in 3 weeks and I just know Jamie's going to ask me what I want, so thought it would be good to think about a new lens so I was fully equipped with an answer when Jamie asked me! I pretty much knocked the nail on the head though when I said 'I suppose I ought to learn how to use the ones I've got first!'

Years ago we bought an SLR camera and a 70-300mm lens with Macro at 300. I decided I would have a mess around with it today.... nothing daring, just in the garden whilst Archie was napping. I tried it out on a whole load of different subject, near and far, in different modes. I had a whale of a time!

I've quite obviously got a heap to learn but I'm really enjoying the mucking about!

I might ask for an external hard drive for my birthday instead. It'll probably take me 'til Christmas to master this one, then Santa might bring something cylindrical and expensive!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.