Heather

I left home at 11 am and took the dogs for a lovely walk in the woods. It was still snowing and the boys were loving it.

At 12.30 we took off and drove to the airport. It usually takes less than an hour, but due to bad weather and road work, it took almost 1½ hours. Sigh!

Heather arrived at a little past 2, but was delayed as it took ages to come through customs. Heather is here from Scotland to judge a Border Collie Club breed show. I had promised my friend from the Show Committee to collect her from the airport and take her out today.

I took her to Den Blå Planet – The Blue Planet, which is Northern Europe’s largest aquarium. We had an interesting afternoon.

Of course we ended up in the rush hour traffic on the way out of Copenhagen, so even though the weather had improved, getting home still took a long time. I took Heather out for a lovely dinner in a local restaurant and dropped her off at her hotel. I think we are both ready for bed soon!

I finished the day by taking the boys out for another walk. I nearly walked into the lake! The path was white, the grass was white and the lake was white due to all of the snow. I only realized I was going the wrong way when I suddenly had the trees on the wrong side!

Piranhas.

Bedtime!
See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.