Worvic

By Worvic

Wish I was a normal girl

It was derby day in Newcastle. To those who don't follow football that is Newcastle vs Sunderland. It should be a day when the north-east of England is showcased for its passion and commitment for the sport. Sadly last year a stupid minority brought Shame on the north east with violence. The more famous being the man punching a horse. Nothing I would ever agree with. Today we lost again. Another 3 goals for Sunderland. Am I angry, yes. Am I upset, yes. Do I feel let down, yes. But not by a just a manager or owner, no by a whole team. For those who don't understand why people like me love football, I apologise. But for the indifference you feel today I know the pain I feel and the jubilation I feel on a victory. It may hurt like hell today but I know ( one day) ((probably a long way way
Away) I will have my day. Football= pain and passion. Would not give it up for anything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.