Sue's Eye View

By SuesEyeView

Free Flight

Hubby and I went to Richmond for lunch and strolled along the river walk in beautiful sunshine. The gulls were negotiating the increasing wind as the dark black clouds manouvered across the sky and the drizzle started. On our journey home we encountered three road closures as the river near our home had, yet again, burst its banks. I have never known such a prolonged period of such wet weather.

Looking forward to a lie in tomorrow and hopefully some sunshine.

UPDATE: 19.25 I've just seen Bingo who is looking well and her back is no longer oozing! However, just as I was returning to the house something moved in the bushes. I knew it was large because of the noise it made and was totally gob smacked to see a badger. We've never seen one in our garden before - now this is going to be interesting.


xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.