road trip

Something different. A lunchtime flight to Birmingham. My son is playing ice hockey here tonight against the Birmingham Universities team.

I miss quite a lot of his home games because I’m away, and the closest of the away ones is in Hull. When we realised he has a double header this weekend - Birmingham tonight and Sheffield tomorrow night - I decided to be a 1 person supporter club.

A flight to Birmingham today and back on Monday was only £60.

I went into Birmingham late afternoon - a grey, wet and windy day. The Blip is one of the canals in the city centre.

Now I have to keep myself amused until face off - 22:45. This is not an unusual start time for amateur, adult ice hockey. Everyone else gets priority for booking the ice. So, back at the hotel for 1am...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.