Johnny Frustration

I haven't set foot outside the house today. Busy with housework in the house!

This wee character best reflects my wee Johnny a lot of the time just now. Some trademarks are:

a tensed body
clenched teeth
increased intensity of speech or behavior
unkind words or the tone of voice changes to whining or yelling
restlessness, withdrawal, unresponsiveness, or being easily provoked
noises with the mouth like growls or deep breathing
squinting, rolling the eyes, or other facial expressions

At footie training he is shouting at the other boys quite a lot and while I know all men on a pitch shout at each other I feel he may make his life in the team difficult if this continues.

Johnny does all of the above quite regularly and while I know I need to monitor it I also feel that he has only just turned 8! We had a chat this afternoon about it and have made a pact that he is to really think about his behaviour for the next couple of weeks and if he keeps his frustration under control and stop shouting at others then we will reward him. Fingers crossed.

Enjoy your Saturday night.

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.