Sherlock

Betsy writing Sherlock stories.

Very quiet day. Betsy was supposed to have softball but wasn't really well enough. She has a cold. She wanted to go but she's got an all afternoon rehearsal for Grease tomorrow, and two performances next week in the evening and one during the day. I'm worried that she's overdoing it a bit. Last weekend she had the same - softball all day Saturday and Grease all day Sunday.

We just hung around at home. I wasn't feeling great myself and was happy to have a sofa day. Al had a lot of homework to do as well.

Betsy and I went out for a walk later on. It was freezing.

I watched loads of old Top of the Pops from 1978 on the iplayer. Lots of good things - my favourite Ian Dury, plus The Jam, Chic, the Specials, Selector, Janet Kay, Elvis Costello, brilliant! Fast forwarded lots of Cliff Richard, Leo Sayer, Brotherhood of Man.

Later we watched a bit of that diving show Splash. Keith Duffy's trunks came down showcasing his bum on national prime time Saturday night telly. Everyone in the studio pretended it didn't happen. Betsy and Al cried with laughter. I said, 'he really showed us his boyzone', and cried with laughter myself. Betsy and Al didn't get it because they had no idea who Keith Duffy is and had never heard of Boyzone.

I spent many a happy hour working on their music DVDs back in the day but Mikey was always my favourite. You don't see his face on the telly any more, let alone his derrière.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.