GuernseyMitch

By GuernseyMitch

Cream Tea

This afternoon a couple of the girls from the climbing club (Andrea, Nicky and I) went along to a surprise baby shower for Liz. The climbing club girls all contributed to a baby buffalo coat and signed a card (along with Nathan who saw it on the bench at climbing and didn't twig it was girls only). There were plenty of cakes, scones and sandwiches, but I had to be somewhat restrained as I also had a 3 course meal to eat later on. After the baby shower I headed home to regroup and then went to my bosses new house for some champagne (breaking my dry January in style!). We had arranged to meet to say goodbye to our temporary admin person Lisa, who we were all sad to see go. Steak and wine at De Nellos was a good send off for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.