AkkuV

By AkkuV

Cranberries and frozen toes

We have some extreme hobbies. Today we were third
time this autumn (see my blips 4.10 and 9.10)
picking granberries. Although having two pairs of woolen socks
and sport socks my toes felt like there were frozen. To stand
four hours in a wet halfly frozen moor with boots does not feel so good.
I had bikers gloves, so that I could pick berries with them.
After having picked two litres I wanted to stop. But then I saw
two other pickers on the same moor, only 20 meters from us.
They were coming too near our territory. My basic berry pickers
instincts grow up and I started to protect our place. We had
much better place than the others (they were in such a place
where I had gone through and seen that it was not good one). So
thanks to them I picked still two litres, my wife picked 5 and thus
altogether we got 9 litres. This picture is from the forest when
we returned from the moor. And blood runs in my toes again, so
it is nice to go to sauna.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.