Breakers

DDW's Alphabet Challenge Day 2 : B is for....

Today was another blustery, sunny day and HV and I decided that we would take a wander to the beautiful horseshoe shaped Bay of Skaill. It was probably once a freshwater lochan and nestled beside it is the neolithic village known as Skara Brae. Skara Brae is older than the pyramids and the drainage system in the village still works...
HV and I walked along the shore and round to the Hole o' Rowe - a natural arch which the breakers thunder through. I stood on top of the arch to get this shot. If you stay away from the edge (which I didn't, obviously) you would have no idea you were standing on thin air....
We enjoyed our wanderings and wave watching and took a slow amble back to the car whilst the dogs raced up and down on the sand. We saw 2 other people the entire time we were out. It was busy at Skaill today ;)

Thank you everyone for the comments, stars and hearts on my blip yesterday. I am truly humbled. Even more so by getting into the spotlight for the first time since I started on blip. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.