The Ferg

By fergie

Images of Glasgow

Spent Friday on a train at the mercy of a confused and poorly equipped Scotrail , to get my camera into johnstones and a good sensor clean while visiting my dad . Saturday gave me a few hours before braving the cross nation ride at the mercy of the weather and trains. I took the train for a couple of reasons; I am now a member of Club 55 and can get down and back for less than £20, but also I am reluctant to drive at the moment as my vertigo although intermittent is not conducive to long drives. Anyway visited Transmission for some real inspiration and some Russian delights in the nearby Russian cafe, then a wander round places I knew from childhood. I had to visit this place in order to identify my grandfather prior to a post mortem. Not a place that has many nice memories for many. I thought the pram and the mother on the phone at the door of the mortuary had some narrative . Much as I enjoyed my wanders I was glad to be back and heading North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.