I'm so spoilt for choice with photos from today, I chose a few.

Matt, Julie, Adrian and I headed to the beach today. It wasn't hot, and it wasn't cold, it was just right.

Adrian is learning to surf, and there he is in the top left standing on the board.

When Adrian and I got married last year we had sticks of rock for our favours and had a few too many, so I thought it would be a good idea to stick the remainder of the rock into a bucket for our evening guests. Of course, Mom and I looked everywhere for a bucket and spade and couldn't find one, not surprising considering we were looking in Solihull (this is going somewhere I promise). Luckily Moms sister, my auntie Anne, lives in Wales and very kindly bought one for us, which we brought back to Australia - hence the sand castles and the 27 year old (me) building them. Although I do admit to having help from Julie, what with me not knowing how to build a sand castle.

Next we have Matt and Julie being very smart and sitting in the shade relaxing.

In the evening, while the boys were slaving away over our dinner, Julie and I went for a 'quick' stroll. We ended up being longer than expected, and were in trouble when we arrived back at the campsite with the food long being ready. However, it was well worth it to see this amazing sunset. There aren't many spots that you can see the sun setting from along the coast down here so we were really lucky to have seen this one.

All in all, a very good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.