Is it just me? Apparently so.

A couple of weeks ago hubby and I went to see the Treacherous Orchestra at the Old Fruitmarket and the place was jumping. It seemed that everybody was tuned into the thumping beat of the drums and the mesmerising spell of the pipes. Apart from me. I left the place thinking I was missing something in my soul. I could totally understand why everyone was going crazy around me, I totally got it. I just didn't feel it and that made me a bit sad and a bit worried.

I feel okay now though. I went to another Celtic Connections gig tonight and it was mesmerising and spellbinding and I felt every note of it. Genesee, Gavin James and The Milk Carton Kids were completely moving and wonderful and I could listen to all three acts all night long (of course, being an old fart I did appreciate the fact we got a car parking space right outside and we had fantastic seats about two foot from the bar).

Anyway, it's far too late, it's a school night and I've dreams to dream of dulcet tones, harmonies and a classical guitar....la, la, la...I'm normal after all...happy days....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.