T's journey.

By cloudwave

Bishopsgate

I only had my compact and iPhone. Can't recall which I used, it was wet, I was wet, I found a coffee shop and sat for a while trying to dry out a bit.
My friend Jonathan was over from the states touring and we were going to hook up but they arrived from Manchester circa 14:30, dropped their things at the hotel then pretty much went straight to the O2 to set up and do sound checks, then a 4:30 am call for the airport the following morning (Amsterdam)
My brother David didn't answer his phone, Michael was in Manchester, I couldn't get any coverage on my phone (bizarre), no whatsapp, messaging, so calls were all I had. My friend Ian directed me to his place of work and when he finished we went to a cool bar and had a few cheeky glasses and food.

It's a good job I really like my own company and am happy to wander alone for hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.