Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Sky

So today was a pig of a day weather wise!

Very windy. The weather man was telling me I was in a balmy 8 degrees which made me want a minute in the same room as him.....again as I do every morning....to show him the error of his ways!!!!!!!! The wind chill made it freezing to be out in. For most of the day the sky was dark and threatening and it was not pleasant to be out in.

However at 8am this morning as I left the house to take L to the school bus the whole patio was pink!! The road to the bus had a pink tinge too and it was all due to this. When I looked up this was the sky! Then after I had taken Nellie for a walk I had a pink tinge too!!!!

Pink red sky in the morning definitely held true!!

Thanks for all your seagull puns yesterday....I loved them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.