Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Purge

I have been to Kirklees College to discuss the post 16 provision for Sarah - I thought it was all sorted but now it's all up in the air again.

To purge my anxiety I ruthlessly cleared out my wardrobe. I figure if it still has the label on after 2 years, I'm never going to wear it. These beauties are going too; (I Blipped footwear last Monday too - Foot Fetish Monday??).

So back to Sarah - she is obsessively anti-swearing. We can't get away with even a mild expletive, and a "bloody hell"muttered under the breath will be spotted and thoroughly rebuked. Yesterday I was out of the room for about 30 seconds when she got into some daft row with her dad over something and nothing. As she came flouncing out of the room, she passed her bother who was laughing (nothing better than your sibling being in bother). Before I could say anything she flew at him and said "shut up d*ckhead".

His face was a picture. John had to go outside as he was laughing so much. They all left me to try and keep a straight face while dealing with the stroppy madam.

There has been some concern in the past about Sarah's appropriate and contextual use of language. I feel that usage was entirely contextual and appropriate.

I do feel she may have lost her moral high ground though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.