A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

...because I can!

Had my blood results today. My hormones were 1873 when they first tested them and 1328 the second time around. A fall is not a good thing so it looks like it's over! They won't confirm it yet so I have to go back in for yet another blood test tomorrow morning and possibly a scan, but the test I did myself this afternoon was negative.

Bit of a dilemma about what to do now. Do we carry on as we have and hope we achieve a natural pregnancy again? How likely is that as this one took since February 2006 to achieve? Or do we skip right to treatment?

My guy instinct is to try the old fashioned way for 6-12 months and reassess then but hubby is very aware of how old Charlotte is now and doesn't want to wait much longer. Tough call!

So for now I'm going to enjoy my wine (it is low alcohol just in case...), get an early night and then carry on tomorrow. I've not cried, not really done anything because it hasn't felt all that real yet. Although on 7th it is the 4th anniversary of the loss of
our second baby so maybe it will all come out then!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.