Tillingbourne

This is the still overflowing Tillingbourne River this afternoon. I was checking out another walking route having dragged a group up a very unsuitable route on Sunday. I think it would be best called 'Heart Attack Hill' and I may bring people down but won't be going up it again in a hurry.

A man was seriously ill on a walk we held a few years ago. Although we had clearly stated there was an alternative for anyone who thought it wouldn't be suitable, he decided to come with us,up a fairly steep slope . The man didn't want to admit in public that he wasn't fit. He came down the hill on a stretcher, made from two branches and a couple of coats and survived to tell the tale.

I've found an alternative but it is quite a bit further to walk... either that or I'll invent something else to do!

The sun's been out all day... now await the umpteenth storm. The dogs are walked today so, can suffer the garden tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.