View Through My Lens...

By boyzee

Daddy daycare.....

A funny day today......

Nanny called in sick (gasp!!) and so I was left to hold the fort!

Bit tricky really as my days of effort allocation on this project cant really afford it! Still, Bumpster took H and C to school, stayed on for his assembly where he was given his 50 key words certificate - clever lad :-) and AG went back to bed (lucky gal)

She stayed there until about 10am, then happily played in her play 'station' until about 12, watching me, watching CBeebies and eating the odd mini ginger bread biscuit. I, in all of this was on a conference call and you would never have known she was there!

Spot of yummy lunch, followed by a little play (see blip!) and she was ready for her long nap.... Bumpster came home (having bunked off early!!!)' collected H and C, took H to Rainbows, left me with CB and a couple of his little mates (although they fell out in the course of the proceedings!!). Switched computer off, had a cuppa, walked off to get H from Rainbows, threw them in the bath, read her a story, had supper, watched Death in Paradise (Bumpster was in a plane with Kris Marshall last week on her way back from skiing (with work!!!) and now I find my self applauding Prince Charles and heading off to bed!!

Night all - here's hoping our nanny returns tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.