Panorama

Day 2 at Panorama and it was a cold one. Minus 28 deg C at the top first thing, so we didn’t rush out … But by 10.30 we made it to the slopes, skied Sun Bowl, and had a ball. Especially Hannah. The new gloves helped, but frankly, it was cold.

Lynch at 12 and met up with Robyn who had had a lesson in the morning, then at 12.30 I peeled off to ski with our client. Got to explore some serious terrain and had a lot of fun. But had to stop around 2 as my feet were frozen, almost literally I think. We stopped at the top hut and I had to warm the boots before I could get them off. First time ever I’ve had some cold feet isses!

The down Tawyton Bowl, superb advanced skiing, and the snow was fab. Just a little too fab in several places, I lost a ski and it took a few minutes to find it!

Down to the base to meet with the whole marketing team and a 2 hour discussion on ski area marketing over several beers, as you do. Brilliant.

Back to the apartment, immediately back out to the tubing area with the kids for an hour, then the spa for an hour, then back for dinner in the apartment.

Bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.