Snowing in Stanwood!

It may have only snowed for 10 min, but that was long enough for my 5 year old to run out into the Winter Wonderland (ha. . .hardly). He didn't even waste time putting on a shirt or shoes, which was probably a good thing, because by the time I grabbed my camera it had already started slowing down (you have to look closely for those flakes). At any rate, he and I were both excited to see the white stuff coming down from above and hope it will make another appearance (maybe tonight?). GowanGirl, I'm going to get my igloo. ;) I laughed as I watched him tilt his head back to the sky, almost worshipping the snow. I'm starting to think this may become a signature "happy pose" for him. Captured a few other shots of this unexpected snow visit.

We also baked sugar cookies together today which we will freeze until next week when we will frost and decorate for Valentine's Day. Fun day with my little man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.