EllieBelle

By EllieBelle

Red Earth

The first time I saw the stunning red earth and rocks of Australia, I was transfixed by the sight.
We were on a road trip and as we turned onto a long stretch of road we were amazed how suddenly the colourless landscape had transformed itself into all shades of ochre.
I had to get out of the car just to stand still and look at it for a while longer, then I walked into it, I knew I had to touch it, feel it, somehow become one with it (I know, I know, but that's how it was) so I filled my hands with it and let it run through my fingers again and again. It was an amazing experience.
It hasn't lost any of its wonder and beauty for me over the years, so it was lovely today to be down in Mornington just as the sun's touch on the earth set it on fire!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.