Twigs, Greggs and The Cure

Just a picture of the leafless, skeletal hedge by the National Maritime Museum this morning, which often catches my eye with its patterns of twiginess. It looks a bit like a forest (though I've just said that as an excuse to play this really).

I was going to venture further into the park as the sun had re-appeared, but as the wind was trying to steal my bobble hat, to place on top of a tree, I decided to take this one shot, go home and sneak into Greggs for a really dirty-person, large Apple Danish with cream for a 'light snack', hoping I wouldn't bump into anyone on the way back. Of course, as I've lived here for a few years now, I did bump into someone I vaguely knew, and it was a person who would only have organic gooseberries for a snack, so I tried to hide the bright blue and white, bulging with greedy pastry and cream bag! Hopefully she didn't spot it.

The diet to lose a stone will start tomorrow! (perhaps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.