Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

'Christmas Rose'

A good day again. The rain and the wind stayed away and it was mild with a touch of sun.
I went out into the garden to take a picture of the clouds and the light on the water and as I went in I saw this hellebore or Christmas rose. I keep meaning to plant it as it's just stuck in a pot. I picked one of the blooms and placed it on a colourful, pottery plate. I rather liked the colours.
We bought the plate on one of our to Durness at the top of Scotland. There's a strange little craft village with a variety of shops in old Nissan huts, an ex RAF Base in the cold war, set up as an early warning centre incase of nuclear attack. Balnakeil village is definitely the place to stop if you like hot chocolate too.

The pinemarten has already been for a feed so will put some more nuts out later. Do nt want him to go hungry !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.