Wednesday: Il Professore

I mentioned yesterday that I was going on a little jaunt.  I have done a little hop over to Germany to visit my Mum who lives here.  We haven't seen each other for a long time (over a year) so it is lovely to be able to catch up.  

What am I doing in a classroom, you may ask?  Well, Mum has been a keen learner of Italian for many years and so tonight I accompanied her to her weekly lesson.  And here is Michele, the Italian teacher.  Michele is originally from Bologna and has been teaching Mum and her fellow pupils for many years now.

I have been thinking about my Croatian lessons which are going precisely nowhere.  The only word I can say is a rather rare anatomical expression  which always gets a laugh but not much else.  What I would really like to do is drop the Croatian and go back to learning Chinese.  Something to think about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.