Adventures in a New City

By samiiannee

Co Writing

Had a great co writing session today!

I was a little nervous about writing with new people & generally getting back into the swing of writing.

But after today I don't know what I was worried about! Really feeling proud & hopeful about this song it really felt great to write :)

The song is called 'Follow Me' and it's about social media and the ways in which peoples lives can get consumed by updating their friends on every single move they make.

It's not saying that this is either good or bad... Simply questioning why we feel such a need to do this.
This is a topic I've wanted to tackle for a long time as it interests me, I feel that I've done it justice.


Had a lovely co writer which definitely helped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.