AliGillies91

By AliGillies91

KP - The Final Innings

Today brought the sad news that Kevin Pietersen will not play for England again. The news brought a Twitter explosion. Most tweets were in anger over the ECB's decision and I am one of those unhappy fans.

It brings an early end to the career of one of the greatest English cricketers of all time. He was a member of the famous 2005 Ashes winning side and was a big reason for the start of my love for cricket.

KP was indeed a box-office player who I am certain that England will miss. There is no doubt in my mind that the ECB will come to rue their decision. Until then I am sure we will all enjoy his talent in the IPL and any other cricket events he decides to compete in.

His innings was cut short but, what an innings it was!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.