Rainy Days and ... Thursdays

I know I should be out showing you high seas, wreckage and devastation in Teignmouth and Dawlish but to be quite honest I get to see enough of that on the local news and I don't feel that joining the sightseers is going to be particularly helpful to anyone. The 20-odd families that were evacuated with nothing but the clothes on their backs, spent a second night out of their homes and no-one seems to know whether they'll be able to go back to their homes at all. It makes you feel very grateful that you're safe and well.

I posted a blip like this a while ago but on that occasion left the colour in. It all seems a bit more bleak at the moment but those of us that have them must be thankful for the roofs over our heads.

Keep your head down and stay dry!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.