Glory is fleeting

By mskitty

At the feeder

I'm not sure I'll get the chance for a better blip today so this is it.
I filled the feeders up yesterday but the sparrows are just wolfing through the seed.

Will be a little busy rest of today. I want to do a 'drive by' of the nursing home that Social worker phoned up about this morning. They may have a place for my Dad there subject to assessment. Just wanted to see what it looks like on the outside. And if it is just a 13 min drive away (as per TheAA website).
Then I have to post a couple of parcels for Irene, then do my Mum's weekly grocery shop (I fell asleep last night and forgot to complete her online order). I also have to take her a new toaster - the old one packed in on Monday.
And I have to remember to take my knitting class stuff with me since I doubt I'll return to the house and will need it for my class at 7pm.

So a bit of calm at the start of the day watching the sparrows and there'll be a nice relaxing couple of hours tonight. There's nothing like a little stocking stitch to soothe the mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.