If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

On The Mend

In spite of this paraphernalia stuck in my wrist, things are improving. I haven't needed to ask for any extra pain killers above those they have prescribed and my blood pressure on the 2 hourly obs was getting back to normal.

When the nurse helped me to dress she didn't think I'd need the Zimmer frame for long. Sure enough, when the Physio saw me at 11am he swapped it for a pair of short sticks.( Hence the photo choice for my progress today.) He said I was now capable of making my own way from my bed to the en-suite bathroom.

Clickychick arrived at 2pm for visiting time and put my photos onto her laptop. While she was there the Physio returned and asked me if I wanted to try stairs. He was pleased that I was capable of getting into the house when I get home so, as far as he is concerned, I will be discharged tomorrow.

Next to arrive was the OT, checking that I had got all the aids: raised toilet seat, bath board, armchair risers, shoe horn and thing for picking things up off the floor. She watched me get off the bed, put my slippers on and walk round the room. She thought I'd be OK to go home, too.

So! Clickychick was told to ring after 10am to see if she can take me home and, thankfully they will take this thing out of my arm!

Posted on my behalf by clickychick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.