The Field Day 8

It's raining. What a surprise! The field still has sheep in it. The Lucozade bottle is still there plus one other. It's still muddy but there is a large tractor just to the right pulling a trailor - just visible with one parked up behind me. Two farmers are having a natter. I come across this quite a lot and once saw five different vehicles parked up at a crossroads and they were all gossiping. Of course they don't like it to be known as nattering - 'they are discussing all things agricultural' and they are never in a rush to move their vehicles if you are in the way, in fact I think they would rather like you to join them. When I asked if I was in the way they said no and I felt I had to explain what I was doing - taking a photograph of the field every two weeks. There was a slight look of puzzlement / incomprehension then he said 'why' and I sort of explained the look of puzzlement was replaced by a look of sympathy. Four twenty I took this photo. We said goodbye and parted company.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.