Aliscotia

By Aliscotia

A glimpse of Spring!

I wouldn't say spring has sprung but I was delighted to see this splash of colour when I popped down to the car park this morning. I saw that we were due to have two dry hours before the interminable rain and so I determined to stretch my legs and get a blip.

There is an odd situation in Chelts at present. Houses go up for sale and within days they are snapped up for the full asking price. It's happened about six times now. I have never known properties go so quickly and for the full asking price. It is disturbing. We saw a property we really liked but as two other buyers had offered full asking price we would have had to get into a bidding war which we did not want to do (we had been going to come in under the asking price anyway!) I mention this because I have not been very present on blip for the last two days, due to the fact we have been scouring the internet and looking at houses and talking about houses and trying to make decisions. If we don't go to see them straight away they are gone!
So, I apologise for not commenting as much as usual on your journals. Normal service will be resumed soon, as I hope it will in the house market too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.