Cygnus

By Cygnus

Fab Abs

My Pilates class is an oasis in my week. A place of calm and peace and contracting muscles. Our usual teacher is on maternity leave at the moment so I am trying to translate the wishes of a new person with a very different style.

It's a great class though as there are just ten people in it - there is a mirror in the photo beside the skeleton so the studio looks larger than it is.

My poor muscles were trembling like mad tonight. Making like a plank at my age is definitely a challenge. Especially for a (slow) count to ten, then tipping forward and back on your toes for a couple of sways, then another count to ten! My arm muscles were shaking like shaky things at the end.

Oooh! I wonder if a G&T would be a good muscle relaxant?

It's nearly Friday! Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.