louielouie

By louielouie

John Wesley's Chapel

A day of chapels for me!

I discovered this beautiful building just on the City Road near my hotel in Hoxton, London. Apparently it's a functioning church. It looked spectacular with floodlights on as I was heading out to meet some friends.

My next port of call was The Union Chapel in Islington for a gig. I met Alistair & Dawn for some Korean food then we were off to see Rachel Sermanni perform for the second time in a week!

The Union Chapel, known as 'the coolest room in London' is fantastic for gigs. Must hold about 1000 people so it's still intimate and too too impersonal. It's still a functioning church too!

Anyway, it rained all day in London. Just like the day before. And the day before that.

I'm surprised it wasn't mentioned on the evening news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.