Deliverance

As in ' Rescued ', this lovely young woman arrived at my door with my Waitrose food shop. She was very happy to be snapped and went off laughing! : not what happens to her every day.

My Pain Clinic apt yesterday was very helpful, the Doctor kind, sympathetic and very informative. We looked together at my January Hip Xray. I could see easily how damaged the joint is. He was very puzzled as to why/how this had happened in 3 short months. He's going to suggest to my GP a jiggling of my meds. The Oro-Morph apparently gives a quick plasma hit, that fades fast, so something more long lasting would be better.
When I talk to my GP Monday evening I shall have a list of questions, one being : please organise a private consultation with the Surgeon I've been allocated to AND how much would a private Hip replacement cost ??.
I'm in disagreement with Private medicine but this situation is now intolerable to me. I can't wait the 18 wks for an initial apt and then, who knows how long to surgery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.