Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

And it took me a mere 2 and a half years...

I finished University in June 07 and its taken me until now to officially graduate...

I know, I know. I should have done it way before now but when I technically should have graduated I'd moved to Florida for a year and then when I came back.....well.....I didn't get around to it.

So a couple of weeks ago I was looking at new jobs and most that require a degree obviously want a transcript. So I called admin at Edinburgh Uni and asked if it was too late to don my gown, but apparantly you can do it up to 20 years after finishing University. Sweet. So all the paperwork came through, I filled it in and......it sat on my kitchen window for a fortnight. (Yes, this whole thing is giving you a deep insight into my procrastinating psyche...)

As I look at the paperwork today it says it has to get there by 5pm tomorrow or I'll have to wait til next June. Bugger that, says me. So now I have to figure out how to get to the centre of Edinburgh tomorrow (while I'm at work which is miles and miles away...)

I'm hoping my boss feels kind and/or sympathetic to my inability to do these things on time.

But until I can ask her tomorrow, I figured Pooh might give me some good luck. Keep your fingers crossed for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.