A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Chasing rainbows and interesting light

Peculiar day today in many respects - quiet day at work really, spent my morning sat at my desk, nursing a bit of an upset stomach (which it turns out was probably due to me being hungry, because after a breakfast sub from Subway, I felt distinctly better!), wading through emails, making calls and feeling like I hadnt achieved very much.

This afternoon I went to visit the school where the job is that I am going to apply for. Very different from where I am now. Positive visit though - it has galvanised my decision to apply.

Got home earlier than normal, and the light and sky round here was bizarre - to one side it was black cloud, in front of me - blue sky and white fluffy clouds and to the right a funny coloured whitish/grey thick cloud that almost looked like snow was imminent. I quickly got changed and legged it out to Risley Moss. I got there and just set up my camera as the heavens opened (and yet to my right, it was still sunny with fluffy clouds!!!). To make me appreciate the effort of coming out and getting soaked, Mother Nature gave me rainbows and wonderful light which changed the landscape to the most wonderful rust colour. Any spots on the images are due to pesky little raindrops landing on my lens!

Home, tea, processing, shopping for clothes for James (for the first time in his 9 years he actually asked if we could buy some new clothes - he's picked a funky purple long sleeved t-shirt that came with a wonderfully eccentric pin striped waistcoat - he looks well cool!), then I went to the gym - am not up to peak fitness at the moment and am tired, so I had to modify my regime a little to get to the end!

Now its time for beddy bo-bo's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.