See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

On Reflection

It's been a day of very changeable weather, heavy rain one minute and blue sky with sunshine the next, so we didn't risk going for a walk. During one of the sunny spells I noticed the reflections in the bird bath when the birds came down to drink, my timing was bad and I kept missing him actually drinking, which is what I really wanted but I quite liked this one too.
I lost a bit more of a back filling from my tooth yesterday and it's now quite a big hole, although it's not actually hurting just yet. I thought I had better book an appointment with my dentist to get it checked out and when I phoned I found to my dismay that the dentist I have seen for the last 20 years has retired without letting anyone know, which is most annoying. So I have spent most of the day trying to choose and register with a new dentist as I am currently not registered with anyone and will be in trouble if I need emergency treatment. Getting registered with an NHS dentist round here is really hard as they all seem to be full up and now they are all closed for the weekend - guess what I will be doing first thing Monday morning - back on the phone again :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.