Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Morning gymnastics

I've got an awful cold so didn't go to the gym (I know- gasp shock horror) and did ny own workout at home so I didn't spread my germs. I then got carried away doing headstands handstands back bends and trying to kick from backbend over. Everything in my living room survived and I gained no additional bruises.

My arms are a bit too bent in this to look in anyway elegant but I didn't do anything else to take photos of today so it'll do. I did drag myself around town a bit with my mum and gran but no blip opportunities.

Am I too old to go back into gymnastics? I remember being around 8 and a neighbour saying I'd be old enough for the 2004 olympics. Kind of missed that by a bit. What about 2016? Gives me two years to prepare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.