The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Belated Birthday Present

We slept until 9.10am!!! Oh my god! We made breakfast by the skin of our teeth but evidently my body needed the rest. Then we headed out to Oxford Street for a few shopping opportunities we rarely get in Lincoln. I ordered some new shoes, bought some fins for swim training and then got side tracked by the Fossil store. Mum and Dad gave me £100 for my birthday so I topped it up by £165 and bought this gorgeous handbag and matching purse! I love them! So thanks M&D, I blipped this so that you can see them before you go overseas!

We had some lunch in Pure, near Neal Street, then wandered Covent Garden and enjoyed the outdoor stores and rucksack hunting for P! He bought the coolest umbrella...cost as much as my birthday bag and purse!...but he looks a dapper gent. Ill blip it tomorrow! We popped back to the hotel to drop off our purchases and then took up seats in The Plough pub near The British Museum to watch England beat Scotland. Damn it.

I booked a last minute table at 32 Great Queen Street Restaurant and we dined there. Utterly perfect food. Pork and game rillets, air dried hams, ox cheek, lamb, date and walnut ice cream, chocolate and pistachio tart...divine food. We had a gorgeous bottle of red wine, higher up the price list than we normally buy but worth every penny, now, at 9.15pm, we are back in the hotel and ready for an early night. A fab day all round!

And tomorrow we shall be more cultured and hit the National portrait Gallery!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.