SueAsh2013

By SueAsh2013

Awaiting its fate ...

Snapped in Salford on our way into Manchester, the Black Horse Hotel has been getting sadder and sadder looking over the last 2 years that we have pottered to wnd fro to the Royal Exchange with our season tickets. There are so many buildings in various states of decrepiture on this route and sometimes - like today - there's a gap and a large pile of bricks! Is this progress?

Sad to think this is the last of the plays we will see for a while. We've not bought into the current season ... I can't cope with the stress and hassle of getting Katy out of the door 'in time'. Sad .... We all lose out as a result.

Blindsided was our treat today. Really interesting play but very very fed up with the set designer - for the first time since the 1970s. Most of the actors were - for me - hidden behind a mock RSG. Well I suppose it helped contribute to the feelings of disconnect that the script seemed to be focussing on. Ahhh ... so I see I'm getting it wrong - I see I should applaud the designer instead!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.