Tales of the Guig

By Guigphotography

365 #40 - The Alamo

Early start today to make sure I got this while the sun was out and the cloud was at its most magnificent, although the wind was freezing cold.
Another place I've intended to shoot for quite some time and our weekly theme challenge of Urban Decay provided a good incentive.
This is a piece of waste ground at Granton Harbour and this one wooden building is all that remains of whatever the ground was used for previously.
The shade on the left side of the building is from the new blocks of flats that are expanding toward the shore and the story is the same to the rear; hence the title.
I'm not sure how the 2 storey structure is still standing as it has been subjected to fire and vandalism and the weeds that the only thing now thriving on the ground.
It isn't pretty, but it's one of those things I'm glad I've got before it's gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.