dinnertime

By Roseyrose

Snack this afternoon - pink lady apple (mmm) with raisins and mixed nuts and a peppermint tea. I'm making paella later so I might change the photo.

Ran 8 very windy miles earlier to hammersmith bridge and back, took an hour and a half. I was being blown all over the place on the Thames path I'm fed up with wind, it's exhausting. Trying to tell myself it is making me stronger only works afterwards!

I got chased by a dog! I didn't realised it was chasing me til it started jumping up at my side and barking. It was a black labrador so quite big! I didn't have time to be scared I was really confused! I think it was friendly though as it was bouncy and nosing me rather than showing me it's teeth or growling. It's owner must've called it back as I didn't see it again. Luckily I run on quite busy paths so hopefully if I ever get chased by an aggressive dog there will be people around to help me!

I've lost half a stone since start Jan and can fit back in my size 10 jeans yeah!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.