A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

If in doubt...

...run. Or exercise. Or something. Much better than not.

Swimming with A. Well, you know, hanging around, playing hide and seek, jumping in the waves, being in the pool sort of swimming. And it was a lot of fun but I came home feeling like I ought to do some real exercise. Fortunately Carlos had taken the puppy out for a long run so I could go on my own and at my own pace. Which was slow and steady but felt good to have gone out and marks the first week I have run 3 x 5k which was my aim. I really wasn't sure I was up to it today so that felt especially good to know that I can even when I think I can't.

In other news, I have introduced J to Sherlock and he is loving it and I am loving revisiting the 1st series with him.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.