Lazio_Lad

By Lazio_Lad

THE WHITE HOUSE

Finished work late but there was still some light in the sky.
Its amazing how the evenings are rapidly drawing out.
I drove home in a big loop via Countesswells approaching home from the west.
These roads are a bit of a racetrack on a Friday night,
proving how much we need the Western Peripheral Route.
Anyway, I parked up and went for a walk with camera and tripod.
Nothing much was working but saw this on the way back to the car.
Ended up using very long exposure and low iso to try and get a noise free image.
Didn't think it would work , partly because the branches pointing towards me were moving and the raw file appeared almost black.
Its always difficult to judge in low light how much your eyes have adjusted and when you are working beyond acceptable limits
However, I quite like it and the blue tones.
I have a mono which was my original intention but ended up using the colour version .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.